RI Non-Executive Committee

Retina International NEC

The Non-Executive Committee (NEC) are elected from the delegates at the General Assembly (GA) and work with the President and the CEO on the development and implementation of the Retina International strategic development plan.

The NEC also promotes the creation of societies run by individuals with retinal dystrophies for individuals with retinal dystrophies in countries where none exist. They also represent member societies collectively to supra-national bodies and work on the policy and issues determined by the GA.

Members of the NEC are:

Franz Badura – Chairperson

Germany – ProRetina Deutschland


Jeremy D’Souza – Treasurer

Australia – Retina Australia


Ronan Holahan – Secretary

Ireland – Fighting Blindness Ireland


Jason Menzo

USA – Foundation Fighting Blindness


Claudette Medefindt

South Africa – Retina South Africa


Saburo Morita

Japan – Japanese RP Society


Caisa Ramshage

Sweden – Svenska RP-Föreningen


David Sánchez González

Spain – FARPE


Martin Smedstad

Norway – RP-foreningen i Norge


Marina Sutter-Penz

New Zealand – Retina New Zealand

Newsletter Signup

To keep up to date with our news and activities,
please leave your details below

GDPR Compliance Please indicate your consent for Retina International to contact you via the email address listed for the purposes of general alerts and newsletters.